silverware display

I have a ton of white porcelain items around our kitchen. I just love the look of white: it goes with everything, you can use it for any holiday, it can be dressed up or down, it’s versatile and timeless.

While in Paris, we bought a set of antique french silverware at the Rue Cler Sunday flea market. When I saw the display of old spoons and forks and their gorgeous patina of antique silver shimmering in the sun, I knew I wasn’t going to leave Paris until I brought them home with me.

Once I got home, I struggled on how to display them. We didn’t own a china cabinet; I also didn’t want to hide them in a drawer.

I realized that a small, white porcelain pitcher would be the perfect way to display them. Pairing the timelessness of white with the glint of silver worked out perfectly!

20141029_212815_HDR~2

Leave a Reply

